August 3, 2016

It’s been months since we spoke…I’m sorry for the absence, but appreciative of my presence of mind to hold back…and today I decided to not let one more moment pass. I began this blog at the beginning of a  old and new journey…two years ago. That is enough time…to mourn and recover the self that is the soul of me.

I had a dream when I was a 16-year-old girl full of life and potential…and arrogance.. I imagined myself driving up the Coast of California 1 in a red-topped red convertible. I imagined my stories being sold all over the world. It was a gread trip…in my imagination. I told my girlfriends about it…and in their own blunder encouraged me on.

So, here we are today, August 3, 2016, between the red convertible, the stories…and real life.WOW!!! Nothing beats real life, even the big disappointments, the sweet surrenders, and the power of friends along the way. I guess what I’m trying to say in this post is that friendship, long-distance or close…is the sweetest of heartfelt living. It is the sunny sky that floats atop the red convertible. So here is to you all, my dear, dear friends…close and afar. And there’s going to be more to this sorry that  I ever let on today!

with love, Hedda

 

 

 

w

About Hedda G. Sidla

Certified Coach / Professional Artist / Art and Creativity Instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to August 3, 2016

  1. Katie Tallo says:

    Oh that sunny sky. Picturing you with your hair blowing in the wind in your red convertible. xo

Leave a comment