awakened doing

This title and contents are pulled from Eckhart Tolle’s book “A New Earth”. Re-reading this wisdom has inspired me and confirmed my Being. Grief has stages, they say. But this kind of grief is not in the books. I am fine, alert, alive…and moving forward slowly. The competition with myself has ceased…I am learning about different perspectives, and able to take it all in. I am grateful for my safe bed every night, the moon shining through my window…and the support of all my friends and family over so many years. I accept my place in the world today…I enjoy the beauty in small things…I am enthusiastic about…sharing…and hearing from you about your awarenesses…

The Three Modalities of Awakened Doing are 1) Acceptance; 2) Enjoyment; and 3) Enthusiasm.(Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth, pp295)



About Hedda G. Sidla

Certified Coach / Professional Artist / Art and Creativity Instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s